Changes to the SPOC Executive Committee

Posted 22 JUN 2021
Old Scholar News

SPOC Welcomes new Chairman, Oliver Sheahan (HWK 2007)

Following the retirement of past Chairman, Jonathan Bowden (YNG 2003) at the St Peter’s Old Collegians Annual General Meeting in April 2021, Oliver Sheahan (HWK 2007) was chosen by the Committee to be the new Chairman of St Peter’s Old Collegians’ Association at the May Executive Committee Meeting. We congratulate Oliver on his appointment.

Thank you to Jonathan Bowden (YNG 2003) for his dedicated service and contribution over the last two and a half years. Jonathan commenced his Chairmanship in November 2018 and retired as Chairman in accordance with the constitution at this year’s Annual General Meeting. Jonathan will remain on the Executive Committee.

Changes to the SPOC Executive Committee

SPOC is run by a committee of dedicated volunteers who give up their time to create opportunities for old scholars to keep in touch with the School and each other.

At the 151st SPOC Annual General Meeting in April, an election was conducted by ballot to elect Committee Members in accordance with the constitution. We congratulate Peter Gao (WDK 2000) and Kristian Livolsi (MAC 1994) who were elected to join the Committee. We also thank out-going Committee Members, Thom Rudkin (HWK 2000) and Michael Blight (DAC 1971) for their commitment and service over many years.

Following the Annual General Meeting, Callum McNair (HWD 2010) stepped down from the Committee due to ongoing work commitments. We acknowledge Callum’s 7 years of service as both an Executive Committee Member and for some of that time as the SPOC Tennis Club representative. Philip Marshall (SHT 1964) was appointed to fill the casual vacancy arising from Callum’s resignation. We welcome and congratulate Philip who re-joins the SPOC Executive Committee.

View the full Executive Committee here